Dewey’s Read-a-thon Hour 23

Time: 6:30am

Currently Reading:

Snakes and Earrings

Hour 23
Ended up reading until about 3:30am. Set my alarm for 5am but well, brain took longer to boot up than my old computer. Time is now 6:30. Brewed myself a cup of tea. I participated in BookCrossing.com’s teabox ring, so I have a box of assorted tea leaves and tea bags to try and comment on.

I had planned to spend my whole Read-a-thon reading Mo Yan’s book, but decided that darn it I want to be able to finish at least a book. So dug up some super short, fast flipping books for these last hours. Finished Even God is Single: (So Stop Giving Me a Hard Time)” in 15 minutes. Got that at the library sale. I love the line, God is single, and a single household to boost! Yeah, stop harrassing all the singles and single parents.

Now starting Snakes and Earrings.

Hour 19
Following other’s example, I decided to continually update the same post rather than posting numerous entries at various hours.

It’s pass 2am now. I find that my eyes are gazing over the same lines. Decide to take a break and do some cheering and check Twitter. Then probably a little time out for a power nap before continuing on! I WILL BE BACK!

Hour 16
I am home from work, finally!! So now I will settle down and do some reading. Hopefully I will read a few hours, then take a nap and then be fresh enough to dash to the finish line. I managed to read a little during my break.

I tried to find a copy of Never Let Me Go so I can mark my progress in pages. However, even though the system says there is a copy, none could be found on the shelf. Either it was stolen or misfiled.

Reading Location:At home by the couch.

Total Pages read so far: 281

Total Time spent reading so far: 5 h 30 min
9:15am – 9:30am Big Breasts and Wide Hips: pg i-xiv (introduction)
10:30am – 11:00apm Never Let Me Go: pg 111 – 123 (on audio CDs while driving.)
1:45pm – 2:15pm Big Breasts and Wide Hips: pg 1-30
3:30pm – 4:00pm Never Let Me Go: pg 124 – 141 (on audio CDs while driving.)
7:30pm – 8:00pm Big Breasts and Wide Hips: pg 31-50
11:30pm – 3:30am Big Breasts and Wide Hips: pg 51-164
6:00am – 6:15am Even God is Single: (So Stop Giving Me a Hard Time)

Other Readers I have visited:

Jessica @ Books: A true story
shaunesay
Elsi
Karine
Jenn @ bookshelves
Joany
Jessica H
Jen @ The Bookie Nook
Jade @ Sortof Beautiful
Allison
Frodo
Kate @ Epic (Chocolate) Fantasy
Jennifer @ The Relentless Reader

Books I have munched on:

Big Breasts and Wide Hips

Never Let Me Go

Books I have finished:

Even God is Single: (So Stop Giving Me a Hard Time)

Published in: on October 13, 2012 at 11:52 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2012/10/13/deweys-read-a-thon-hour-16/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Glad to see you are still going at it!


Leave a Reply

