Dewey Read-a-thon October 17, 2015 Opening Meme

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?

I’m in Miami, Florida

2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?

Hmm… I don’t know yet… just woke up, ha hah.

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?
Tim Tam!!  Always!  The Unofficial snack of BookCrossing

4) Tell us a little something about yourself!

Love to read, love to eat, likes wine and beer.  Enjoy travelling, love a good massage.

5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?

Well, this is most certainly different from my previous read-a-thons!!  Usually I have everything all set up days before and am up and ready for the event!

This year – well, I didn’t even think I would be able to participate.  I was in Asia the past few weeks, and was scheduled to fly back to the U.S. on Friday afternoon.  So I most naturally think that I would be up on the airplane the most of the read-a-thon.  I may do some reading on my own but not able to participate socially.  Until my husband pointed me to the miracle called time difference.  The same wondrous thing that allows Fogg to win his wager in Around the World in 80 Days.

So, I arrived home in time, but it wasn’t till 1am Saturday morning that we got home. Good thing was I was so tired I slept through the night without jet lag, but I barely woke up now.  Will have some breakfast and get started.

I will attempt to read some today, but also need to unpack, do laundry, get grocery, etc. all the boring things one have to go through after a good time away.  But going from not able to participate to being able to, it’s a lovely thing.

Published in: on October 17, 2015 at 10:04 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2015/10/17/dewey-read-a-thon-october-17-2015/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Welcome back from your travels. Here is to a great day of reading tween all the unpacking, groceries etc! And, enjoy those TimTams (which I had to look and am now wondering if they sell them anywhere in Canada because they look and sound delicious!)

    • Yes they do have Tim Tams in Canada, my friend told me he got it from Metro (in Toronto) but other places have it too.

      Thanks for coming by, so thrilled I got some cheer leading already!!


Leave a Reply

