Getting Ready for Dewey’s Read-a-thon April 25, 2015

Yay!  Another read-a-thon!  I read on the website that this is the 8th year of Dewey’s Read-a-thon, and it will be my 9th. Not bad, huh?

I have to work both Sat and Sun morning this weekend, so that would cut into my reading time, but I plan to try my best!  STAY AWAY FROM MY PHONE, for example.  I had plans to go out for dinner, but when my friend texted me to cancel, boy, I’ve never been happier!  A whole evening of reading!

I’ll likely start my Read-a-thon listening to an audio book as I drive to work.

Also plan to finish the book I’ve been reading,

Afterwards, will likely start on:

For any cheerleader and fellow Read-a-thon-ers, thank you so much for stopping by to cheer me on! Just want to let you know that I really appreciate that. It makes reading less lonely. (Probably that’s why I love BookCrossing so much.) Happy Reading to you all!! 

Published in: on April 24, 2015 at 9:08 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2015/04/24/getting-ready-for-deweys-read-a-thon-april-25-2015/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

