Getting Ready for Dewey’s Read-a-thon October 18, 2014

Just a sleep away from the read-a-thon!!

I missed April’s as I was travelling in Thailand on that day. True, I could read some books, but I figure it would be a terrible waste of a trip that could be once-in-a-lifetime.

For October, I requested my day off work way ahead. However, it looks like there’s some conspiracy from the Universe to keep me from my books (other than inventing the smart phone, that is…) I won a pair of tickets to an event. It’s called Seeds Food & Wine Festival, supposedly the first vegan food & wine festival in the country. I admit I’m not a vegan, though mostly vegetarian, but it does sound like a fun event, and with the ticket costing $40, it seems a waste to pass it up.

Then my friend organized a meetup on Sat night at one of my favorite restaurants, Gyu-kaku, a Japanese BBQ place, where you grill your food at the table. (Yes, I admit, I’m NOT vegetarian)

So, I will try my best to read as much as I can. But in all honesty it won’t be a lot. I have to work Sunday at 7am so it’s not even like I can stay up at night to play catch up. I will probably tweet my progress (@crystalsp) as I’ll be out most of the day.

For any cheerleader and fellow Read-a-thon-ers, thank you so much for stopping by! Happy Reading to you all!!

Published in: on October 17, 2014 at 10:28 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2014/10/17/getting-ready-for-deweys-read-a-thon-october-18-2014/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Have fun with the read-a-thon! You can do it! 😀

    • (uhm.. that was me Tsjara :P)

  2. Thanks Tsjara!! : D


Leave a Reply

