Dewey Read-a-thon Hour 17

Gosh Hour 17 already!!

Just came back from a long dinner with some friends at an Uzbekistan restaurant (I know, it’s pretty exotic huh? The cuisine is kind of Russian + Middle Eastern + Northern Chinese. Super delicious!) I managed to finish Beethoven’s Hair before I went out. It was an amazing story, and the noble and heroic effort of the Danes to save the Jews during WWII is especially moving. I also managed to read a novella on my phone while we drive to the restaurant. Now I am home, I will do a little bit of reading, on a manga series Pluto that I’ve just began. Then go take a nap and try to wake up at 5am to do a last round of reading.

Time: 12:01am

Currently Reading:

pluto1

Reading Location:In living room, on sofa.

Total Pages read so far: 326
Books That Changed The World: pg 162-203 (42)
Something Rotten: approx 50 (50)
Beethoven’s Hair: 76-273 (198)
Necromancer: A Novella 1-36 (36)

Total Time spent reading so far: 5.75 hr
8:30 am – 9:00am Something Rotten
1:00 pm – 2:00pm Something Rotten (audio CD while driving)
2:30 am – 6:00pm Beethoven’s Hair
7:30pm – 8:15pm Necromancer (on my cellphone while hubby’s driving)

Other Readers I have visited:

shaunesay
noumena

Books I have munched on:

ROTTEN

Books I have finished:

books change world

beethoven's hair

necromancer

Mini Challenges I participated in:

Published in: on October 13, 2013 at 12:11 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2013/10/13/dewey-read-a-thon-hour-17/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

