Dewey 24 Hour Read-a-thon Kicking Off!!

So, hubby did make it to his outrigger paddling this morning (I told him about his failed attempts the past two RAT).  Got some cheese and bread and chocolate soy milk for breakfast.  Fed the bird.  Fed the tamagotchi (and scooped his poop too).

First off, the Introductory Questionaire:

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?

In my house in sunny Florida.

2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?

Looking forward to all of them, but mostly The Angel Game which I started weeks ago.

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?

The Flying Cauldron Butterscotch Beer.  Yummy yummy!

4) Tell us a little something about yourself!

I like to read. (oh that’s a surprise?) I also like trying different restaurants and am pretty adventurous with food.  I have a little parrotlet.  

5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?

This time I am able to take the day off work and just sit home and read!!  Also, this year I will be hosting a mini challenge for the first time.  It’s at hour 13 so please join me then!  

Book I am reading:

wine club

Yes, it’s too early to drink.  I am reading this for my exam next week, and since I can’t read the whole book in one shot or I’ll get all the varieties mixed up, I decide it will be a good book to slot between other reads.

Published in: on April 27, 2013 at 10:07 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2013/04/27/dewey-24-hour-read-a-thon-kicking-off/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

