Read-a-thon Hour 9

Time: 5:05pm
When I did the mini challenges, I ended up spending almost an hour on it. : (
So I did some speed reading to catch up. I enjoyed Fasting and Feasting, and then I figure I will do one fast read before going into something a bit longer, an Argemeau Vampire novel in mind. I picked Philip Pullman’s The Butterfly Tattoo. The thinness of the book, the large font and his other works made me think it’s a children’s book, but it’s not. Not a bad novel, just more adult than I expected.

Currently Reading:

Single White Vampire

Reading Location: In the living room.

Total Pages read so far: 642

Name Me Nobody: pg 1 – 227 (227)
Fasting, Feasting: 1-228 (228)
The Butterfly Tattoo: 1-186 (186)

Total Time spent reading so far: 6 h 30 min

8:15am – 11:15pm Name Me Nobdy: 3 hr
(mini challenge, visit other readers)
12:45pm – 2:00pm Fasting, Feasting (1-92): 1 hr 15 min
(lunch)
2:30pm – 3:30pm Fasting, Feasting (93-228): 1 hr
3:30pm – 4:45pm The Butterfly Tattoo: 1 hr 15 min

Other Readers I have visited:

Noumena
Kate @ Midnight Girl
shaunesay
Elsi
VeganMedusa
Tania @ Moshimoshineko
Tasha @ Truth, Beauty, Freedom & Books
TFrances @ Wading through the Ocean of Life
delaisse
priya

Books I have munched on:

Books I have finished:

Name Me Nobody

Fasting, Feasting

butterfly tattoo

Published in: on April 21, 2012 at 5:04 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2012/04/21/read-a-thon-hour-9-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Cool! You’ve managed to keep reading a lot more than I have — there’ve been lots of interruptions up to now, but that’s what I expected with trying to play tourist and reader at the same time. I think hubby is focusing on sports for the next couple of hours, so I can probably dedicate some serious time to reading until supper.

  2. I always thought the mini-challenges took up a little too much time. They’re only really good if you’re in need of (and willing to take) a real reading break.

    Looks like you’re killing this readathon with 3 books done, keep up the great reading! =D


Leave a Reply

