Read-a-thon Hour 15

Time: 11:55pm
Went out to dinner with my friends and lost several hours of reading time. I seriously considered saying I couldn’t make it but then I figure as I see them only a few times a year they should come before reading.

Still reading Single White Vampire. I was hoping to finish it by midnight but looks like it’s not happening.

On a side note – my parrotlet was with me, and he bite a small corner off the cover! It’s not the first time he gets a taste of what I’m reading, but considering it’s a vampire book, I find it rather funny to see a puncture mark on its cover.

Currently Reading:

Single White Vampire

Reading Location: In the living room.

Total Pages read so far: 904

Name Me Nobody: pg 1 – 227 (227)
Fasting, Feasting: 1-228 (228)
The Butterfly Tattoo: 1-186 (186)
Single White Vampire 1-262 (262)

Total Time spent reading so far: 10 h 0 min

8:15am – 11:15pm Name Me Nobdy: 3 hr
(mini challenge, visit other readers)
12:45pm – 2:00pm Fasting, Feasting (1-92): 1 hr 15 min
(lunch)
2:30pm – 3:30pm Fasting, Feasting (93-228): 1 hr
3:30pm – 4:45pm The Butterfly Tattoo: 1 hr 15 min
5:00pm – 6:30pm Single White Vampire: 1 hr 30 min
10:00pm – 12:00am Single White Vampire: 2 hrs

Other Readers I have visited:

Noumena
Kate @ Midnight Girl
shaunesay
Elsi
VeganMedusa
Tania @ Moshimoshineko
Tasha @ Truth, Beauty, Freedom & Books
TFrances @ Wading through the Ocean of Life
delaisse
priya
Two Canadian Readers/a>

Books I have finished:

Name Me Nobody

Fasting, Feasting

butterfly tattoo

Published in: on April 21, 2012 at 11:58 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2012/04/21/read-a-thon-hour-15/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow, you are doing awesome! Lots more pages than me, even when taking time out for dinner with friends! So glad we all do this read-a-thon together, it’s so much fun!

  2. Hey, you are really rocking this Thon! Go, you! I hope you had a great dinner out and got some energy to last you through the last hours. 😀


Leave a Reply

