Read-a-thon Hour 1

Okay, wait and wait… and I got up late. No, I didn’t. I woke up too early, thought, oh no, I need every minute of sleep before start time so I don’t get sleepy later… so I tried to stay in bed a bit longer. Which means when the clock turns 8:00 I am still munching on my breakfast.

Anyway, here’s the intro questions:

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?

Miami, Florida. Where it’s rainy and windy! My hubby was planning to go canoeing today while I stay home, and now he’s stuck at home with me!

2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?

The Argeneau vampire book. I’ve decided to read a book of this series today.

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?

Ben & Jerry ice cream!! And Tim Tams!

4) Tell us a little something about yourself!

I love trying out new restaurants and yelping. I usually ordering the weirdest item on a menu, because I don’t like ordering what I can make at home myself (and sometimes even better).
I am a very bad book cheater (see Tasha @ Truth, Beauty, Freedom & Books. I am always having an affair, two-timers, three-timers… I have an audio book in my car, a hardcover or thicker book at home, and a lighter paperback to take around, for reading at lunch break, on errands. And I sometimes even have one night stands (or my hubby calls them one line stands).

5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?

This year I did accept my friend’s invitation to go out to dinner. I figure friends are important too and they don’t wait around for me forever as my books do.

Time: 8:43am

Currently Reading:

Name Me Nobody

Selecting this because this is the third oldest TBR in my pile. I have it since 2007. Shame, shame.

Reading Location:In living room by the computer.

Total Pages read so far: 27

Total Time spent reading so far: 30 min
8:15am – 8:45pm Name Me Nobdy: pg 1-27

Other Readers I have visited:

Noumena
Kate @ Midnight Girl
shaunesay
Elsi
VeganMedusa
Tania @ Moshimoshineko
Tasha @ Truth, Beauty, Freedom & Books

Books I have munched on:

Books I have finished:

Published in: on April 21, 2012 at 8:52 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2012/04/21/read-a-thon-hour-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Sounds like you have made good progress so far. I’m impressed that you can read multiple books at the same time. I’ve found I can only read a non-fiction with a fiction book. I’ll check back later to see how you are progressing! Happy Reading! –Your friendly read-a-thon cheerleader!


Leave a Reply

