Dewey’s Read-a-thon Hour 1

Officially starting the Read-a-thon at 8:18am. I wondered yesterday whether it’s okay to get a headstart before 8, but like many problems in life, they resolve themselves. We have a cold front in Miami, which means temp dipping into the 70s (yeah, go ahead and sneer…) I prepared myself a hot chocolate and now settled down to read my first book:

Enrique's Journey

Starting: Pg 25

A little introduction:

1)Where are you reading from today?
At home, in the sunny but slightly chilly Miami, Florida

2)Three random facts about me…
– I am a BookCrosser
– I love playing Dinoparc
– I have a parrotlet names Wall-e who likes to punch holes in everything…

3)How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours?
My pile now has 12 books. Which is way less ambitious than VeganMedusa who has one for every hour. : P
I do not attempt to read all, but enjoy the feeling of bountifulness, to pick and choose from.

4)Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)?
I do not plan to break any record, just happy to catch up on my BookObsessed owed books and book rings.

5)If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, any advice for people doing this for the first time?
Take a power nap! You’ll come back much refreshed and resume a good pace, rather than glossing over the same sentence over and over…

And lastly, the sites of my fellow BookObsessers:

Noumena
Dancing-Dog
shaunesay
mhs160
CandyTX
Kanaye44
Elsi
VeganMedusa

Published in: on October 22, 2011 at 8:39 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2011/10/22/enriques-journey/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

