Once Upon a Read-a-thon Wrap Up

This is the first year I joined this Read-a-thon, introduced to me by my BookObsessed friends. In the past I’ve joined Dewey’s Read-a-thon, which is an intense 24-hour event where you read till your eyelids drop. This one is a more relaxed pace, while still giving me extra boost in reading more.

I didn’t finish any book from cover to cover, but managed to end two books I was reading and started on a new one, logging a total of 463 pages. They are all pretty enjoyable books, and my favorite among them is The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian – funny, sad and poignant.

FINISHED
Messenger by Lois Lowry

Messenger

FINISHED
The Magic and The Healing by Nick O’Donohoe

Another Shot by Joe Kita

another shot

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie

part-time indian

Published in: on July 14, 2011 at 5:15 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2011/07/14/wrap-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

