Read-a-thon Update: Day 1, 22:36

Haven’t gotten much reading time yet. Looks like it’s a slow day, slightly more reading than normal but by not much. Maybe that’s how real marathoners do it… slow and steady start?

Messenger by Lois Lowry; pg 42-122 (81)

Messenger

The Magic and The Healing by Nick O’Donohoe; pg 160-182 (23)

Another Shot by Joe Kita; pg 54-70 (17)

another shot

A total 121 pages, about 1.5 hr.

I know this looks like a serious case of ADD, but I usually read several books at the same time: an audio book while commuting or working out, a paperback to take around for lunch break at work and a hardcover for home.

Published in: on July 11, 2011 at 7:47 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2011/07/11/read-a-thon-update-day-1-1936/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. *waves* hi there! I just read the Magic and the Healing not long ago, I thought it was pretty good, I’ll be interested to see what you think of it!

    I read several books too, so I’ll have ADD right along with you! For some reason I just can’t settle down on one book, because I might not always be in that mood.

    I’m off to bed, and more reading, but wanted to stop in and say hello! Have a great day tomorrow!


Leave a Reply

