Read-a-Thon: The End

1. Which hour was most daunting for you?

I started out late so my most-daunting hour occurs much later than others. I think 4am is the worst. I thought I would take a power nap and almost slept through the end.

2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?

I would recommend The Host, Lynsay Sands’ Argeneau series and James Patterson’s Maximum Rider series for their ability to be a pageturner. I have however found my books quite interesting, although not positive that everybody would agree.

3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?

Hold it on a day that I won’t have to work… would be a great improvement. : D

4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?

It went pretty good. I didn’t really participate much in the challenges this year, as I had so little reading time I couldn’t afford more distraction. There are some that are interesting and I’d probably participate if I were in a more leisurely mood.

5. How many books did you read?

Read six. Only one was really read from cover to cover, the rest were started but not finished, or started at an earlier day and finished today.

6. What were the names of the books you read?

Smile or Die
The Valleys of the Assassins
Barry Trotter And The Shameless Parody
The Blue Fox
The Adventures Of Ulysses
So Far from the Bamboo Grove

7. Which book did you enjoy most?

Definitely So Far from the Bamboo Grove, a memoir about a young Japanese girl trying to escape from Korea to return to her home country when WWII ended.

8. Which did you enjoy least?

I’m afraid it’s The Blue Fox, despite its high Amazon rating. I guess I was reading it to fast to let the mood sink in, and it’s the type that requires you to read and think.

10. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?

I’d love to participate again, as a reader.

Published in: on April 10, 2011 at 3:05 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2011/04/10/read-a-thon-the-end/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] Azuki’s Book Cafe by Azuki – “Read-a-Thon: The End“ […]


Leave a comment