Read-a-thon Hour 10

Can you believe it it’s officially hour 10 and I am personally just starting my Read-a-thon! It has been a crazy long day at work, from 4 a.m. – 3 p.m., so I just got home after a quick bite of pizza, and now I’ve changed and settled down to get some reading. I know I won’t last long before I need a nap but I want to get started before sleeping, or else I never would!

Time: 5:14pm

Currently Reading:

The Valleys of the Assassins

The Valleys of the Assassins: and Other Persian Travels
by Freya Stark

Finishing up this book to take to my friend at the BC convention.

Reading Location:In the living room on the cushion.

Total Pages read so far: 38

Smile or Die: pg 1 – 26
The Valleys of the Assassins: pg 232 – 242

Total Time spent reading so far: 0 hr 35 min
3:30pm – 3:50pm Smile or Die: pg 1 – 26 (audio CD while driving)
5:00pm – 5:10pm The Valleys of the Assassins: pg 232 – 242

Other Readers I have visited and Cheered on:
Noumena
Dancing-Dog
shaunesay
mhs160
mhs160

Books I have munched on:

Smile or Die
Smile or Die: How Positive Thinking Fooled America and the World by Barbara Ehrenreich

Books I have finished:

Published in: on April 9, 2011 at 5:25 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2011/04/09/read-a-thon-hour-10/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Yay! Glad to see you’re able to join the fun now!


Leave a Reply

