Dewey’s Read-A-Thon

I’ve signed up for the read-a-thon and was so looking forward to it, but now I don’t know if I’ll be able to participate much.

First off, I have to work that Saturday. Second, I have been down with a very bad cold. I couldn’t remember being sick like that, but even using the computer, reading a book, walking around, eating a meal, normal little tasks totally drain me of energy. Imagine staying home from work for three days and not able to read a page of books. Just looking at the page gives me headache. When my husband heard this, he commented, well, you really are sick!

I hope I will be significantly better by Saturday, but just want to post this, so any visitors won’t be disappointed if they come by and not see much going on. Sorry!

Published in: on April 6, 2011 at 9:21 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2011/04/06/deweys-read-a-thon/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I do hope you get to join us today, and hope that you’re feeling better soon!


Leave a Reply

