Read-a-thon Hour 22

My power nap proves to be very productive. Back in the swing again, gearing up for the final stretch!

Took about an hour to finish a travelogue I’ve been reading, Up at the Villa: Travels with My Husband. It’s a beautiful collection of poems, travelog, trivia, recipes and pictures. I envy her travel, and her husband too: always to the rescue, finding destinations, leading hungry wanderers to food, all with his internal GPS.

I’ll see if I can finish The Accidental Explorer without having to break the two travelogues with something in between…

Time: 6:00 am

Next up:

The Accidental Explorer by Sherry Simpson

Reading Location: Still in living room.

Total Pages read so far: 723

Oranges are Not the Only Fruits: pg 1 – 171
The Host: pg 69 – 91
The Art of Living: pg 57 – 246
The Accidental Explorer: pg 25 – 146
Doomed Queen Anne: pg 1 – 107
Up at the Villa: Travels with My Husband: pg 71-177

Total Time spent reading so far: 9.31 hr
2:00pm – 2:45pm Oranges are Not the Only Fruits: pg 1 – 50
4:15pm – 4:45pm The Host: pg 69 – 80
5:00pm – 7:08pm Oranges are Not the Only Fruits: pg 51 – 171
8:00pm – 9:45pm The Art of Living: pg 57 – 246
10:15pm – 10:45pm The Host pg 81-91
12:00am – 1:40am The Accidental Explorer pg 25-131
1:45am – 2:45am Doomed Queen Anne pg 1 – 107
2:46am – 3:00am The Accidental Explorer pg 132 -146
5:10am – 6:00am Up at the Villa: Travels with My Husband pg 71 – 177

Other Readers I have visited and Cheered on:
VeganMedusa
Noumena
Dancing-Dog
shaunesay
candieb
Kanaye
YA Ethuasiast
The Brain Lair

Books I have munched on:

The Host by Stephanie Meyer

The Accidental Explorer by Sherry Simpson

Doomed Queen Anne by Carolyn Meyer

Books I have finished:

Oranges are Not the Only Fruit by Jeanette Winterson
3 hr 15 min

The Art of Living: Vipassana Meditation by William Hart
Page 57-246 (1 hr 45 min)

Up at the Villa: Travels with My Husband by Linda Dini Jenkins
Page 71 – 177 (50 min)

Published in: on October 10, 2010 at 6:14 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2010/10/10/read-a-thon-hour-22/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Azuki: Thanks so much for your kind words about UP AT THE VILLA! I love hearing positive feedback from readers and so appreciate your taking the time to include me in your most recent Read-a-thon!!

    • It was such a pleasant surprise to have you, the author, comment on my post! I did very much enjoy reading of your travel, and sorry the comment was so brief as I didn’t want to take time away from the reading.

      Now it feels that you were there with me while I read alone in the middle of the night. It gives me a very warm feeling that I will certainly remember for future Read-a-thons!


Leave a Reply

