Mid-Event Meme

Mid-Event Survey:
1. What are you reading right now?
Just finished dinner and will start on The Art of Living. Is it insane to be reading a spirituality book now?

2. How many books have you read so far?
Finished one only. : ( Had to work today so I didn’t get to start till hour 9.

3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon?
Haven’t quite decide what to read yet…

4. Did you have to make any special arrangements to free up your whole day?
Tried to ask for the day off work, didn’t work. Told my hubby he’d be the one cooking dinner.

5. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those?
Not much… my bird trying to eat my book… my hubby asking me where the ingredients were…

6. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far?
I thought I’m a faster reader… : (

7. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?
Some of my fellow readers’ idea: changing the start time a bit… maybe a different start time for April and October.

8. What would you do differently, as a Reader or a Cheerleader, if you were to do this again next year?
Hmmm… not much.

9. Are you getting tired yet?
Not yet! But I haven’t been reading for long.

10. Do you have any tips for other Readers or Cheerleaders, something you think is working well for you that others may not have discovered?
Keep an audio book to, so you can listen to it while doing some stretching exercise, yoga, or something to move around a bit.

Published in: on October 9, 2010 at 11:49 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2010/10/09/mid-event-meme/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi. Elsi here. I’m cheering you on as you approach the late-night period. I hope you’ve got a really interesting book or two to keep you awake after midnight.

  2. *waves* Hey there! Glad to see you able to get to reading! And hey, if a spirituality book is what you’re interested in right now, then no it’s not insane! See ya later!

  3. This cheerleader is getting tired and will be off to bed soon, but I wanted to say once again Happy Readathon and have a great night!

  4. I’ll definitely get an audiobook for next time!


Leave a Reply

