Getting Ready for Dewey’s Read-a-thon

It’s this Saturday!!

I have gathered together a large pile of books, a pile that, in all honesty, I won’t be able to finish, even if I were to read 24 hours straight without getting tired or slowing down. Just typical of me as I pack for trips, I always bring too much stuff. Some thin books to give me a sense of accomplishment, some fantasy pageturners, some being in the pile because of seniority, as the oldest TBRs on my shelf.

Unfortunately I couldn’t get the day off work, so I won’t be able to seriously start my reading till 5pm EST or so. I will read some during my lunch break, but there will be little to report then. Just want to note here for any readers who may come by during the Read-a-thon. However, just being able to participate for part of the day means a lot to me, I have been wanting to do this and the timing just didn’t work out in the past.

Published in: on October 5, 2010 at 3:05 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2010/10/05/getting-ready-for-deweys-read-a-thon/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Good luck in the readathon! When I first signed up, I looked to make certain it was on the weekend, as it would be WAY too much for me if I had to work too! Have fun!


Leave a Reply

