Mary Roach at Books & Books

Author Mary Roach was at Books and Books, Coral Gables, last night to promote her new book Bonk: The Curious Coupling of Science and Sex.

I just started on Stiff so I decided to go there to get my book autographed.

Roach was a really entertaining speaker, as can be imagined from her humorous writing.

Mary Roach at Books and Books, April 23, 2008

Mary Roach signing book

I got her to sign on my copy of Stiff, which naturally is a BookCrossing copy.

Autographed copy of Stiff

Published in: on April 24, 2008 at 8:23 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2008/04/24/mary-roach-at-books-books/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Woiw. really nice pictures azuki. Thanks for letting me know!

  2. That is neat! 😀

  3. Hey Azuki,
    That’s fantastic! I love meeting with writers and I always find myself surprised by the fact that they are (usually) normal people. I guess I’m creating an image by reading their books (and just imagine picture you’d have after reading “Stiff”!?! or better not! LOL)


Leave a Reply

