Eat, Pray, Love

by Elizabeth Gilbert

 I am infatuated with this book the moment I laid eyes on its lovely cover.  When I read the introduction, I know I fell totally in love.  It’s one of the most beautiful introduction I’ve ever read. 

I love the book for its beautiful prose, and for the candid, unflinching presentation of one woman’s journey.  It takes a lot of courage: to travel the way she did, and to bear her soul to millions of readers. Her unpretentious voice makes her spiritual experience sounds personable, even when some may find it outlandish.  And as someone in my bookclub suggested, she has to be well off enough to spend the year the way she did, but the book never feels like a rich lady’s travelog.

My favorite part is about signing the petition.  It’s so moving. 

I am also curious about the fate of Yudhi.  It’s terrible how the paranoid of the government damages so many innocent lives.  I hope it will end well soon…

Published in: on January 20, 2008 at 2:38 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2008/01/20/eat-pray-love/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

