Tuesdays with Morrie

by Mitchell Albom

This is a gem of a book.  I can’t say I wish I have met a teacher like Morrie, because I may have but just didn’t get to talk to him long enough to garner such wisdom.  I suspect that most people, especially older people, have pearls of wisdom to share, if only given a chance.  So let me say that I am glad Albom decided to share his teacher’s wisdom with us.  Such that those of us who are too “busy”, or would rather go to movies and parties with our friends rather than spending an afternoon with a teacher, can profit from the sage.

Here are a few of my favorite lines:

“Don’t let go too soon but don’t hang on too long.” (now, I pray the wisdom to know when is the timing…)

“After I’m dead, you talk, I listen.”

“Death ends a life, not a relationship.”

Published in: on January 30, 2007 at 6:07 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://azukibc.wordpress.com/2007/01/30/snow-flower-and-the-secret-fan/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

